Touchstone Awards Honorees

2017 Touchstone Website Register Button  

Meet Our 2017 Touchstone Honorees!


Anita Harden

Anita Harden Photo

Anita Harden, Interim Executive Director of the Madame Walker Urban Life Center, came to the Walker with more than three decades of operational and leadership experience. She currently oversees their day-to-day operations and participates while contributing to the strategic planning process.  She works closely with the Madame Walker leadership team to create programs and events that preserve the legacy of Madame C.J. Walker through arts, entertainment, cultural education, entrepreneurship, and civic engagement. She is also the President and CEO of Interim Executives, LLC which provides leadership to non-profit organizations during periods of transition.

To learn more about Anita, click here.


Cindy Hubert

Cindy Hubert Photo

Cindy Hubert joined Gleaners Food Bank of Indiana as its President and CEO in October 2010 and served with distinction until retiring from her leadership role in September 2016. During her six-year tenure, Ms. Hubert led Gleaners to new levels of effectiveness and impact as the organization experienced an 86% increase in food distribution and growth in all phases of its operation. Because of Ms. Hubert’s hard work, Gleaners now distributes the equivalent of 21 million meals to hungry families through a network of 237 charitable hunger relief agencies and 287 schools, annually.

To learn more about Cindy, click here.



Donna M. Oklak

Donna Oklak_re

Donna M. Oklak is the co-founder of Impact 100 Greater Indianapolis, founded in 2005. This all volunteer-based women’s giving circle has distributed $1.9 million in the Indianapolis community since it began. Ms. Oklak has had several roles within the organization including setting up the grant process when it began, serving as President from 2007 to 2009, leading the nominating committee, and leading the communications efforts. Currently, she leads their fundraising efforts. In honor of the organization’s 10th anniversary in 2015, she also set up a scholarship program for young women philanthropists, to participate in the grant review process.

To learn more about Donna, click here.


Elaine Bedel

Elaine Bedel Headshot - HiRes

Elaine Bedel has over 30 years of financial services experience under her belt, dealing with providing fee-only financial planning and investment management for executives, professionals and entrepreneurs, as well as dealing with wealth management services for financial planning preparation and active investment management.
Ms. Bedel is currently the President of the Indiana Economic Development Corporation. She is also the President, CEO and owner of Bedel Financial Consulting, Inc. She was previously the Vice President and Trust Officer for Indiana National Bank.

To learn more about Elaine, click here.



Maria Quintana

Maria Quintana-HIGH RESMs. Maria Quintana was a Touchstone Honoree in 2015 but is our 2017 Event Chairwoman! Ms. Quintana’s passion for investing in her community led her to found Q2u Strategic Advisory Group. Q2u is unique in its approach drawing on an MBE/WBE team of seasoned executives collaborating and leveraging their talents to focus on where the need is the greatest. Q2u offers direct and sustained engagement for organizations, starting with effective decision-making, and creates the building blocks for better outcomes.

To learn more about Maria, click here.


Meet Our Former Touchstone Awards Honorees!

Honorees by Year

1980’s | 1990’s2000-2002 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017

Honorees By Name

Janet Allen
Ellen K. Annala
Sarah Evans Barker
Betsy Bikoff
Alpha C. Blackburn
Myra Borshoff, APR
Barbara A. Boyd
Barbara E. Branic
Diane Brashear, Ph.D.
Susan W. Brooks
Lorene Burkhart
Virginia A. Caine, M.D.
Tamika Catchings
Toni A. Cordingley
Deborah J. Daniels
Julie A. Davis
Alecia A. DeCoudreaux
Christel DeHaan
Ann M. DeLaney
Virginia Dill McCarty
Billie Dragoo
Dr. Lauren Dungy-Poythress
Sandy Eisenberg Sasso
Charlotte Fischer
Sue Anne Gilroy
Marianne Glick
Dr. Jacqueline S. Greenwood
Dr. Lisa Harris
Barbara A. Henry
Harriet Ivey
Patricia A. Keener, M.D
Debby Knox
Martha D. Lamkin
Carolene Mays
Ann D. Murtlow
Beverly Mukes-Gaither
Judy O’Bannon
Dr. Mercy Obeime
R. Elizabeth Odle
Marjorie H. O’Laughlin
Deborah Paul
Yvonne Perkins
Dr. Beverley Pitts
Melissa Proffitt
Myrta Pulliam
Maria M. Quintana
Pat Garrett Rooney
Sallie W. Rowland
Honorable Myra C. Selby
Kim Seybold-Catron
Yvonne Shaheen
Joyce Rogers
Nancy Silvers Rogers
Becky Skillman
Joyce Sommers
Lyn St. James
Joanna Taft
Pat Turner
Juana O. Watson, Ed.D.
Mary B. Weiss
Fay H. Williams
Susan Williams
Jean Wojtowicz

Barbara S. Wynne